Dumpvalue: Generalize for non-ASCII platforms
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 25 Oct 2015 02:03:31 +0000 (20:03 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 5 Nov 2015 19:46:42 +0000 (12:46 -0700)
commitab36d597128b4016dda4ce194191e3237cf3f6a1
treec07eb90e90d6712a4f7563f75b4ace468f3293b3
parent771d08d04402e3fb2c253e6bf8b46524b761a020
Dumpvalue: Generalize for non-ASCII platforms

I overlooked this module until now.  It turns out that much of the code
I had changed had a common ancestor with the code I had already changed
to work on non-ASCII platforms in lib/dumpvar.pl.  So I just copied
that, changing the things that needed to be different.

It appears that Dumpvalue had a bug, in that it did not escape NUL, of
all the C0 controls.  I changed it to do so.
dist/Dumpvalue/lib/Dumpvalue.pm
dist/Dumpvalue/t/Dumpvalue.t