MakeMaker must handle an empty $self->{LIBS} array.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Thu, 4 Jun 2009 13:10:50 +0000 (08:10 -0500)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 7 Jul 2009 11:25:21 +0000 (12:25 +0100)
commita7238d53e9414470b8b0e2c0a259efb5e1755679
treed19746152b0f223c38faac43ae8745a9ce49d74d
parent6d5a4da3ecde695323942fad89464a36e30e698c
MakeMaker must handle an empty $self->{LIBS} array.

6.52 broke the build on VMS because the Makefile.PL for Time::HiRes
sends C<'LIBS'  => []> to WriteMakefile() and the code to handle that
case was removed in a refactor, so we ended up not linking against
the main perl library (perlshr.exe on VMS).  More details and an
upstream submission of this patch are at:

https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=46633

(cherry picked from commit 8415bfe009d4d13c8d970b3e09ff685cfe5dc0d2)
lib/ExtUtils/MM_Any.pm