Add Perl::OSType as a dual-life core module
authorDavid Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
Thu, 6 Jan 2011 03:25:23 +0000 (22:25 -0500)
committerDavid Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
Thu, 6 Jan 2011 03:40:11 +0000 (22:40 -0500)
commit935c8d19ecf9ad3ea7589ffd1721e6ba1c671ed9
treeca2793339d85d85786a010909244ac14bb79979b
parent2a1594f630b57637ddd7a38daaa1e17f66da396a
Add Perl::OSType as a dual-life core module

This commit adds Perl::OSType 1.002 as a dual-life module.  It maps Perl
operating system names (e.g. 'dragonfly' or 'MSWin32') to more generic
types with standardized names (e.g.  "Unix" or "Windows").  It has been
refactored out of Module::Build and ExtUtils::CBuilder and consolidates
such mappings into a single location for easier maintenance.

c.f.
http://www.nntp.perl.org/group/perl.perl5.porters/2010/05/msg160280.html
MANIFEST
Porting/Maintainers.pl
cpan/Perl-OSType/lib/Perl/OSType.pm [new file with mode: 0644]
cpan/Perl-OSType/t/00-compile.t [new file with mode: 0644]
cpan/Perl-OSType/t/OSType.t [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/.gitignore
pod/perldelta.pod