Fix line numbering issues with POD filtered by Switch.pm
authorRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgarciasuarez@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Dec 2008 22:20:46 +0000 (23:20 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Mon, 30 Mar 2009 17:13:02 +0000 (18:13 +0100)
commit901dd0ea014e952e2efd4b67e258cd414f40cb38
tree8071f48bf9a1240d780d19dfe96c4090d65196b5
parent8f20e129c99529ad10250e7b4bd90e7c2c8aa788
Fix line numbering issues with POD filtered by Switch.pm

Patch provided by Daniel Klein <danielklein-à-airpost.net> :

  I noticed a very subtle bug in the code: it filters out all detected POD
  from the source code. This means that any line number reporting after
  POD code will be out by the number of POD lines removed. So if there is
  an error or a "warn"ing in the code it will be harder for the programmer
  to track down.

(cherry picked from commit 6a9befb105d93024902eb178dab77655333f1829)
lib/Switch.pm