PATCH: [perl #133649] fails on OpenBSD-6.4 unthreaded
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 18 Nov 2018 20:18:49 +0000 (13:18 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 19 Nov 2018 20:53:25 +0000 (13:53 -0700)
commit8f6aacbbe92285ffc82603b952f356914d751df0
tree25b955bbed5ad199ae93424c38f76bd57336fb0b
parent620e0b02706187ce59a94d1a73ff296e0d9a8748
PATCH: [perl #133649] fails on OpenBSD-6.4 unthreaded

OpenBSD has a (perfectly legal) different syntax for the string
parameter to setlocale(), so the failing tests are not actually valid on
that platform.  Rather than go to the significant effort to create a
Configure probe to find out what platforms use what syntax, simply skip
these on this platform.  The tests aren't skipped if built with threads,
as they actually help make sure that the code that deals with different
syntaxes for thread-safe handling of locales works in the face of
different syntaxes
t/run/locale.t