Fix "...without parentheses is ambuguous" warning for UTF-8 function names
authorAlex Vandiver <alex@chmrr.net>
Mon, 23 Mar 2015 03:08:24 +0000 (23:08 -0400)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 27 Mar 2015 19:46:47 +0000 (12:46 -0700)
commit8ce2ba821761a7ada1e1def512c0374977759cf7
tree7689e4e1f7719724a5aeaa4857780b91b4b4a216
parent6e59c8626d31f697a2b7b36cf8a200b36d93eac2
Fix "...without parentheses is ambuguous" warning for UTF-8 function names

While isWORDCHAR_lazy_if is UTF-8 aware, checking advanced byte-by-byte.
This lead to errors of the form:

   Passing malformed UTF-8 to "XPosixWord" is deprecated
   Malformed UTF-8 character (unexpected continuation byte 0x9d, with
     no preceding start byte)
   Warning: Use of "�" without parentheses is ambiguous

Use UTF8SKIP to advance character-by-character, not byte-by-byte.
t/lib/warnings/toke
toke.c