regen/warnings.pl: Fix undefined C behavior
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 31 Dec 2018 04:29:07 +0000 (21:29 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 5 Jan 2019 17:42:26 +0000 (10:42 -0700)
commit8c165a32b7cc4f2a147a37c920a96f1b09b2386d
tree86b73c56af6a273a3985db49330d31068995f692
parent81f816b3b4c1f7193f4c870874ef3879c690373f
regen/warnings.pl: Fix undefined C behavior

This fixes compiler warnings "performing pointer arithmetic on a null
pointer has undefined behavior"

There are several ways to fix this.  This one was suggested by
Tomasz Konojacki++.  Instead of trying to point to address 1 and 2, two
variables are created, and we point to them.  const is cast away.
globvar.sym
perl.h
regen/warnings.pl
warnings.h