Encode: truncated_utf8.t TODO passes
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 13:10:35 +0000 (14:10 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 13:37:45 +0000 (14:37 +0100)
commit836bb1e34a8e2f269b0c97fa72d2641e7c775787
tree832db7c5f2a02ec10c281258c4584cbd3a1804b2
parentdabde021f60e09a0d267e2c1d21905e88314056d
Encode: truncated_utf8.t TODO passes

This TODO test has been passing since the combination of:

v5.27.8-40-g37657a5b6c

    which added utf8n_to_uvchr_msgs to the perl API

v5.27.8-252-gc31ca2013f

    which upgraded blead to Encode  2.96, which makes use of this new
    function if available.

So stop marking it as TODO in blead.

This is patching a cpan/ distribution, but its only a test, and its a
bit late in code freeze to install a newer Encode released, while we
don't want a production perl with spurious passing TODO tests.
Porting/Maintainers.pl
cpan/Encode/t/truncated_utf8.t
t/porting/customized.dat