regcomp.c: Rmv null function calls
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 1 Jan 2019 22:36:20 +0000 (15:36 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 1 Jan 2019 22:42:51 +0000 (15:42 -0700)
commit76dacd2ed6a27ae362c4ea85efa696977916a58f
tree9b447740c835bea831eaa67293ae1d03504381ac
parente5360b121cc74527da8d72c4af291637c009becc
regcomp.c: Rmv null function calls

These were relics from the removal of the sizing pass.  I did a global
substitute, and missed that these cases promptly took the inverse
function of the function I just added.  In other words, if g() is the
inverse of f(), then g(f(x)) is always x, and we can omit both g() and
f().
regcomp.c