[rt #79960] document how broken $/ = \N is for unicode streams
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Sat, 17 Mar 2012 23:26:22 +0000 (10:26 +1100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Fri, 23 Mar 2012 11:45:47 +0000 (22:45 +1100)
commit7476a79c8db21237e6b6bcf579243fdfc880f8b9
tree1d392ffe16b8f954bc06be45ad1e93829ee8a2df
parent15d94df60eb08a44107e2aaf4c9e5e8b26e084b6
[rt #79960] document how broken $/ = \N is for unicode streams

It's kind of late in the release process to change how $/ = \N works
for unicode streams, briefly document how broken it is and let the
user know it may change.
pod/perlvar.pod