ext/XS-APItest/t/hash.t: Fix for EBCDIC
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 25 Sep 2015 18:19:55 +0000 (12:19 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 15 Oct 2015 16:03:11 +0000 (10:03 -0600)
commit7425681b7fa4fd45ce62a937f6856f7578b3dbb2
tree497a943ab2292150b4c3cbaefdc0c78fc0bead85
parent1206e74bd56621c829891d74788d3a0ffe212da2
ext/XS-APItest/t/hash.t: Fix for EBCDIC

The .xs file was returning malformed UTF-8 due to not accounting for
length differences when substituting one code point for another.  It
just so happened that the code points chosen to be tested were the same
length as the substituted ones on ASCII platforms, but not EBCDIC

And the .t is changed to convert Unicode code points to native
ext/XS-APItest/APItest.xs
ext/XS-APItest/t/hash.t