refactor av_delete
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 06:51:51 +0000 (02:51 -0400)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 28 May 2014 01:45:22 +0000 (11:45 +1000)
commit725995b4682495a83cf4d8d7eeb037b9cb950d65
tree8e2ecdc043a88f1ef67609635003a95ab481a49e
parentc13fd1a2c58fd514793206a1d4659a47866a259a
refactor av_delete

Some bad code generation/bad optimization from VC caused me to clean this
up. Dont write AvARRAY(av)[key] = NULL twice. It appears in 2 branches
just as written VC asm wise. Don't call sv_2mortal on a NULL SV*. It
works but less efficient. On VC2008 x64 -O1 this func dropped from 0x208
to 0x202 bytes of machine code after this patch.
av.c