locale.t: Refactor error reporting code
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 14 Jul 2017 17:26:00 +0000 (11:26 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 17 Jul 2017 19:58:00 +0000 (13:58 -0600)
commit6b88b15be98ae595ce9dc9045df48ed656d073be
tree37fb8c0e7a6057e932e09277f2816108e3db504f
parentd269de98a3ca2afa33139ef61b51d3551e41ae22
locale.t: Refactor error reporting code

It turns out that there were paths through this code that didn't
generate the correct diagnostics.  The diagnostics came out ahead of the
failing message.  This commit fixes both those, and removes a
no-longer-needed use of explicitly saying we are using the postderef
feature
lib/locale.t