Better flock detection for autodie tests
authorPaul Fenwick <pjf@perltraining.com.au>
Mon, 13 Jul 2009 01:30:28 +0000 (11:30 +1000)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Mon, 13 Jul 2009 14:15:30 +0000 (15:15 +0100)
commit630bd0eb137d662d0551cbee7eac001426794d93
treec2f1a5156f3f44360cdb1f7ff9914ee37d9f807f
parent587e333736b9d61a2d2a4be5bc666f4b2704b0b3
Better flock detection for autodie tests

G'day p5p,

Craig A. Berry discovered that autodie's tests which attempt to detect
flock() support can cause bogus test failures on older VMS systems:

https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=47812

Attached is a trivial patch from Craig that fixes this issue.  It's already
been applied to my upstream repository.

Dave - I have no idea if this would be an issue for people building Perl
5.10.1 on old VMS systems.  You may wish to consider it for inclusion into
maint-5.10 just in case.

All the very best,

Paul

--
Paul Fenwick <pjf@perltraining.com.au> | http://perltraining.com.au/
Director of Training                   | Ph:  +61 3 9354 6001
Perl Training Australia                | Fax: +61 3 9354 2681

Signed-off-by: H.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
(cherry picked from commit 5472f9ed718663ee4484a52b9bdc63b8f228bccd)
lib/autodie/t/flock.t