Change vverify() to return HV or NULL (RT#78286)
authorDavid Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
Fri, 8 Oct 2010 15:39:52 +0000 (11:39 -0400)
committerDavid Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
Fri, 8 Oct 2010 15:53:20 +0000 (11:53 -0400)
commit5de8bffdbc0d73b6750568e36033f7168cd88f51
treea67b09b9ffcf76a37d90caf843615285c6c33690
parente771aaa95f65a9c44af94b9391ba49f4fcbfda43
Change vverify() to return HV or NULL (RT#78286)

Multiple code paths were dereferencing version objects without
checking the underlying type, which could result in segmentation
faults per RT#78286

This patch consolidates all dereferencing into vverify() and
has vverify return the underlying HV or NULL instead of
a boolean value.
embed.fnc
lib/version.t
proto.h
util.c