[perl #78462] Don't warn for splice(@a,MAX_LEN)
authorEric Brine <ikegami@adaelis.com>
Wed, 2 Mar 2011 22:30:17 +0000 (17:30 -0500)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 21 Jun 2011 15:37:57 +0000 (08:37 -0700)
commit5cd408a276e19848774860967c3ec06b67b863ee
treedd4b575b002a260fd9d4ae4c77ca6a5ed4c73d15
parent0890f1a536cff0aff68038cae78e02c9d9b6a2b2
[perl #78462] Don't warn for splice(@a,MAX_LEN)

The intent of splice(@a,MAX_LEN) is quite clearly to truncate
the array if it's too large. There's no reason to warn if it's
currently smaller than the max length.
pod/perldelta.pod
pp.c
t/lib/warnings/pp