restore XS module building for WinCE
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Thu, 22 Aug 2013 18:11:17 +0000 (14:11 -0400)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Fri, 23 Aug 2013 06:30:55 +0000 (16:30 +1000)
commit58ff4bd059d6ce9e478ad12c8132ee7025c0c2ed
treefc824bceb84197633fd6f1bf8e1378854d28220f
parenta24e431812b3fe550745f08f0a6093014a73dde1
restore XS module building for WinCE

configpm
- when debugging configpm, Config.pm is already loaded, so the alternate
  Config.pm for CE isn't loaded, warn about the problem and delete the
  native Config.pm to allow the cross Config.pm to be loaded

win32/Makefile.cd
- better build product cleanup, copy from the win32 makefile
- disable a bunch of module that dont/dont yet build on CE
- debugging configpm required a shortcut to make it easier to run in
  isolation
- fix the defines that wind up in the cross Config.pm
- add -GS- to disable the MS Security Cookie feature on MSVC for ARM >=14
  compilers, this stops a .lib linking error, security cookie overhead
  isnt needed for a very space limited device

sdsdkenv.bat is the file I use to set env vars to compile for WM since
starting in SmartDevices SDK, there is no equivelent of vcvarsall.bat
for makefile building, there was a vcvarsall.bat equivelent in EVC4 tho

MSVC for non Intel CPUs sometimes isn't named cl.exe, fix config_sh.PL to
deal with it

how to compile CE Perl, some steps involving celib and MS SDKs not included
and 2 patches to CPAN modules, Socket and MakeMaker, are not in this commit
but they are required to build CE Perl

-in a Win32 x86/x64 command prompt do a "nmake all" to make a Desktop Perl
-then in a WinCE build env command prompt do a "nmake -f makefile.ce all"
-/xlib will have all your XS DLLs and PM files, /win32/$(MACHINE) will
 have perl519.dll and perl.exe

Tony Cook: update MANIFEST
.gitignore
MANIFEST
configpm
make_ext.pl
win32/Makefile.ce
win32/ce-helpers/sdsdkenv.bat [new file with mode: 0644]
win32/config_sh.PL