Avoid test failure on Linux when STDIN is /dev/null
authorGisle Aas <gisle@aas.no>
Thu, 9 Jul 2009 17:27:12 +0000 (19:27 +0200)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 16:03:25 +0000 (17:03 +0100)
commit58fd73d421ad5fac810850eafcc18b860594052e
tree45f84f77b4fbaae0ebdc0e5f04233fb8274d043f
parent26abaf67169039a664290bf241e235adff6f2c1d
Avoid test failure on Linux when STDIN is /dev/null

sysseek($fh, -1, 0) succeed on Linux when $fh is a handle to /dev/null.
In our build environment the perl test suite runs with STDIN redirected
from /dev/null and without a /dev/tty.  The hope is that the same seek
on a regular file will always fail.

(cherry picked from commit 4d6e9c138f96185492e3fdf6a460594feb4fee57)
t/lib/warnings/9uninit