Revert "make PerlIO handle FD_CLOEXEC"
authorAbigail <abigail@abigail.be>
Thu, 18 Jan 2018 16:11:15 +0000 (17:11 +0100)
committerAbigail <abigail@abigail.be>
Thu, 18 Jan 2018 17:30:41 +0000 (18:30 +0100)
commit523d71b314dc75bd212794cc8392eab8267ea744
treeaf9674cab1b09d49407f5220121f0f38cbcebd04
parent408956da6c7e0cd9dd2443723d668230c6d6675a
Revert "make PerlIO handle FD_CLOEXEC"

This reverts commit 2cdf406af42834c46ef407517daab0734f7066fc.

The reason for the revert is that with this commit, perl fails to
compile on darwin (or at least, one some versions of it):

    ./miniperl -Ilib make_ext.pl lib/auto/DB_File/DB_File.bundle  MAKE="/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer/usr/bin/make" LIBPERL_A=libperl.a LINKTYPE=dynamic
    Parsing config.in...
    Looks Good.
    dyld: lazy symbol binding failed: Symbol not found: _mkostemp
      Referenced from: /private/tmp/perl/cpan/DB_File/../../miniperl
      Expected in: flat namespace

    dyld: Symbol not found: _mkostemp
      Referenced from: /private/tmp/perl/cpan/DB_File/../../miniperl
      Expected in: flat namespace

    Unsuccessful Makefile.PL(cpan/DB_File): code=5 at make_ext.pl line 518.
    make: *** [lib/auto/DB_File/DB_File.bundle] Error 2
doio.c
embed.fnc
embed.h
perl.c
perlio.c
pod/perliol.pod
pp_sys.c
proto.h
toke.c
util.c