regmatch(): make PUSH_STATE_GOTO dest explicit
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Thu, 13 Sep 2012 08:22:38 +0000 (09:22 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Fri, 14 Sep 2012 07:49:34 +0000 (08:49 +0100)
commit4d5016e517680a5737e4ec797afda95483a9b1fe
tree7ed7367b893dce5a297627e4e50f9002cee27339
parentf73aaa438c3ca4e4c489cf8821275d72c192859d
regmatch(): make PUSH_STATE_GOTO dest explicit

Currently, the string position from where matching continues after a PUSH
is implicitly specified by the value of reginput, which is usually just
equal to locinput. Make this explicit by adding an extra argument to
PUSH_STATE_GOTO() etc.

This is part of a campaign to eliminate the reginput variable.
regexec.c