vars.pm: remove 'obsolete' description [perl #113974]
authorDavid Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
Thu, 5 Jul 2012 23:58:28 +0000 (19:58 -0400)
committerDavid Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
Fri, 6 Jul 2012 00:09:23 +0000 (20:09 -0400)
commit4d457ce0560741d33b57646b4da5e244cee8f8ef
tree67c5d6ef7839de00fcaf8e4d03c49f50628d419c
parent0edb7bc2fb00ba77e194e13a9f0bb9a0a05cbcb2
vars.pm: remove 'obsolete' description [perl #113974]

The phrase 'obsolete' in the abstract is not well defined
and may be inappropriate.  This commit removes it and clarifies
that use of vars.pm is discouraged when 'our' could be used
instead.

No perldelta note was added, as the change is trivial, despite
the version number bump.
lib/vars.pm