RT 74444 - install_lib.pl emits warnings when installperl is run with destdir
authorTodd Rinaldo <toddr@cpan.org>
Wed, 1 Sep 2010 16:18:43 +0000 (11:18 -0500)
committerFlorian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
Wed, 1 Sep 2010 17:47:18 +0000 (19:47 +0200)
commit4c3ca3f48a3e5f7633cf0ffcb5ac673bdbcf7f45
treef89da0c8a5048a209f98bfd0e01454937e1108c4
parent2273b9b9f44135d5ec8ac2e589df0817682656de
RT 74444 - install_lib.pl emits warnings when installperl is run with destdir

running the following produces 7 warnings like this on my system:
'LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/usr/home/build/perl-5.12.0  ./perl installperl --destdir=/var/local/tmp/perl-root'

Use of uninitialized value $dev2 in numeric eq (==) at ./install_lib.pl line 123.

replacing == with ~~ (the smart match operator) seems to be the best DWIM fix.
install_lib.pl