(perl #130108) generate a dummy dtrace_main.o if perlmain.o doesn't contain probes
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 17 Nov 2016 11:18:30 +0000 (22:18 +1100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 4 Jan 2017 23:03:13 +0000 (10:03 +1100)
commit47a83dc69df787f8ede4d6c21526ce623877cd4e
tree184c54053975c6c2889e280eb6de828bcfc006e7
parent323dbd00f273d31c4a30b1de1a1201aea0f1b778
(perl #130108) generate a dummy dtrace_main.o if perlmain.o doesn't contain probes

efc4bddfd4 added generating a probes object file for perlmain.o, since
the compiler was generating probes even for unused inline functions.

The default compiler on FreeBSD 11 however doesn't generate probes for
these unused inline functions, and dtrace -G fails because it can't
find any.

So if dtrace fails for perlmain.o generate a dummy object file to
take its place.

Similarly for XS::APItest.
Makefile.SH
ext/XS-APItest/Makefile.PL