regcomp.c: Use better method for setting debug offsets
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 21 Nov 2018 04:21:44 +0000 (21:21 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 27 Nov 2018 04:32:25 +0000 (21:32 -0700)
commit46148b24c38ecbf380e1e58e0c8cc2b7527e3893
treef92f6a6ff5383eaa3083f68973515d3c7c3bfee6
parentc23735992b2132fdc7a4ebb4cf19701cc5519ab1
regcomp.c: Use better method for setting debug offsets

This was changing the parse pointer around some code and restoring it
afterwards.  The purpose must have been to get the debug offsets
correct.  But there is a better way to do that, which doesn't take up
cycles on a non-Debugging build, and that is to set the offsets
directly.
regcomp.c