utf8_heavy: Correctly handle \p{L_}
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Fri, 2 Sep 2011 16:47:49 +0000 (10:47 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Fri, 2 Sep 2011 17:57:45 +0000 (11:57 -0600)
commit45376db692c38e06f27b8331d036652ec5fbb3d1
tree1877242a0a3b113345888ff3d2d83b832d8a5230
parent4cd1260ad5e90fe6ffe945373d80b3afa760e162
utf8_heavy: Correctly handle \p{L_}

L_ is an old, discouraged but not deprecated,  synonym for LC, cased
letters.  It was improperly being converted to simply L, all letters,
because it is supposed to match loosely, and the trailing underscore was
being stripped.  It needs a special case.

Tests passed for this, as the machine generated test case happened to
choose code points that are in both L and LC.  Also some tests were
testing L instead of LC because of a similar flaw.
lib/unicore/mktables
lib/utf8_heavy.pl
t/re/re_tests