Module::CoreList::TieHashDelta stop massive recursion
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Wed, 28 May 2014 12:17:25 +0000 (08:17 -0400)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 2 Jul 2014 01:17:20 +0000 (11:17 +1000)
commit42484eedeb4abcee1d893010daa67c1a42ec6424
tree4bcafef2ef3ce888a7ceb0078b9cad642ac8ba30
parent8065402372eb5d17f3627f2a0e4576c81b14f1e8
Module::CoreList::TieHashDelta stop massive recursion

On machines with very limited memory, EXISTS calling EXISTS caused a very
high number of C stack frames, magic stack swaps, and Perl call stack
frames leading to memory exhaustion. Turn the recursion into a loop. See
[perl #121974].
dist/Module-CoreList/lib/Module/CoreList/TieHashDelta.pm