refactor pp_ref
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Sun, 13 Jul 2014 10:48:25 +0000 (06:48 -0400)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 14 Jul 2014 06:09:24 +0000 (16:09 +1000)
commit3c1e67acf7ef53180a12a2904a6a8ceb2bbfd512
tree9b928fb6ebfb85996ceb6107ffe1dd6cbc1fa3b1
parent96dcbc3791f8077935704b73ec8cd4e1dbde2883
refactor pp_ref

similar to commmit b3cf48215c

-removed:
  -4/-8 pop on SP
  +4/+8 push on SP
  PUTBACK
  1 non vol register save/restore (TARG not saved across the sv_ref())

TARG is not computed if the SV isn't a reference, so the PL_sv_no branch is
slightly faster. On VC 2003 32 bit miniperl, this func dropped from 0x6D to
0x58 bytes of machine code.
pp.c