we want the git-describe of the requested item, not the current head.
authorYves Orton <demerphq@gemini.(none)>
Wed, 29 Jul 2009 22:36:49 +0000 (00:36 +0200)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Mon, 3 Aug 2009 21:05:16 +0000 (22:05 +0100)
commit310092307d67eb0216a59567cd5d4c302a9eed80
treea57783a91e32bcd2814d94f46343f8a9acd6f4bd
parentd8ef2a20466720ae3fe484128fbc028eb0455470
we want the git-describe of the requested item, not the current head.

(cherry picked from commit 11a595870adcd875f29635df8e4b9a2d22c36521)
Porting/GitUtils.pm