discourage use warnings FATAL => 'all'
authorDavid Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
Mon, 23 Mar 2015 15:51:09 +0000 (11:51 -0400)
committerDavid Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
Mon, 23 Mar 2015 16:21:16 +0000 (12:21 -0400)
commit2e4abf26cb063448238056754343185a65d15b21
tree353b3b3d4ff5dbf4e7bfa991edbda2f874af52a2
parentabec5bedacd77b2152e61ec3216ab47bd7272fc9
discourage use warnings FATAL => 'all'

After additional discussions on perl5-porters and #p5p, no one seems to
be violently objecting to the idea that FATAL warnings need a much
stronger warning about risks and that FATAL => 'all' should actually be
'discouraged' in the official, perlpolicy sense.

The text of this commit has been posted to perl5-porters for discussion
and approved by those who objected to earlier language.

I dare not call it "consensus" for fear of the consequences, but no one
has raised further obstacles to making this change.
lib/warnings.pm
pod/perldelta.pod
regen/warnings.pl
t/porting/known_pod_issues.dat