Point out that at some stage, porting tests will fail.
authorAbigail <abigail@abigail.be>
Mon, 21 Mar 2016 16:56:51 +0000 (17:56 +0100)
committerAbigail <abigail@abigail.be>
Mon, 21 Mar 2016 17:01:51 +0000 (18:01 +0100)
commit2c1c14b5e997d921bc4d9510fbe1db2d662a5346
tree715eb5233701223e60d2de6cb1e6849384fcb335
parent84d02d208c0bc6c2b8a1fc1f85c400c87588c2e6
Point out that at some stage, porting tests will fail.

This trips me each and every time I make a release. Whenever the
release manager guide calls for a compile/make test cycle, I run
"make test_harness", and this fails at this stage, because Module::CoreList
has not been updated yet (the next action described in the release
managers guide is updating Module::CoreList).

I also removed some suboptimal advice I've written here in the past.
Porting/release_managers_guide.pod