PATCH: [perl #131598]
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 25 Aug 2017 17:33:58 +0000 (11:33 -0600)
committerSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Sun, 10 Sep 2017 11:48:54 +0000 (12:48 +0100)
commit2be4edede4ae226e2eebd4eff28cedd2041f300f
treed80704b605dbd7976d59b5c81186057c511ef3bb
parent96c83ed78aeea1a0496dd2b2d935869a822dc8a5
PATCH: [perl #131598]

The cause of this is that the vFAIL macro uses RExC_parse, and that
variable has just been changed in preparation for code after the vFAIL.
The solution is to not change RExC_parse until after the vFAIL.

This is a case where the macro hides stuff that can bite you.
regcomp.c