remove an EXTEND from XS_re_regexp_pattern
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Fri, 23 Nov 2012 08:57:41 +0000 (00:57 -0800)
committerSteffen Mueller <smueller@cpan.org>
Fri, 23 Nov 2012 14:24:17 +0000 (15:24 +0100)
commit22d874e2615631f6d150395ed856d7be7a9de5f2
tree5204d604760b29a85ff5e693dc78c05af3a7bad9
parentc3a886583b8d98dea1a92cd9d0becd0e9a1f6bfd
remove an EXTEND from XS_re_regexp_pattern

Replace 2 EXTENDs with 1. Whether the stack is extended by 1 or 2 makes
no signifigant memory difference, so use the large value of 2. Less
machine code is the purpose. This XSUB went from 0x1C2 long to 0x19E for me
after these changes on VC 2003 x86 32bit. The SP and items was moved so
items is tossed a tiny bit sooner by the compiler in case the compiler
tries to save it because it doesn't recogize noreturn declared funcs.
universal.c