remove unused var in sv_eq_flags
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Sun, 18 Feb 2018 07:57:39 +0000 (02:57 -0500)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 28 Feb 2018 23:41:36 +0000 (10:41 +1100)
commit1c8104f6f402c92bd12af877323398749dec28a8
treed2c2d4cd06f16275ee4d601bfb413c90bd6326a3
parenta2d15b8e6535fde483485731bed6021643860765
remove unused var in sv_eq_flags

svrecode became unused in commit 8df0e7a28b
"Remove IN_ENCODING macro, and all code dependent on it" but there was
still a SvREFCNT_dec(NULL) executed at the end of the function. This
commit will reduce size of Perl_sv_eq_flags by the CC not having to
save var eq to a non-volatile register or stack location around the
SvREFCNT_dec func call and instead store var eq in the return register
directly. Also remove the eq var completly, since initializing the var
so early means it has to be stored on the stack around alot func calls,
so just do a direct return of const zero on the only "fall off the end"
path in the func.
sv.c