(perl #127606) adjust dependency paths on installation on darwin
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 4 Oct 2018 04:41:03 +0000 (14:41 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 1 Nov 2018 23:46:03 +0000 (10:46 +1100)
commit191f8909fa4eca1db16a91ada42dd4a065c04890
treef8d87942feda46c95ad7b005c4a00539082f9a5e
parent86c170d91dbbbcdb41664cd9419732ad10d6056b
(perl #127606) adjust dependency paths on installation on darwin

SIP (System Integrity Protection) on OS X prevents the
DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH environment variable from being propagated through
/bin/sh, causes many tests to fail (and some more recent build issues)
for -Duseshrplib builds.

To avoid that, we change the way libperl.dylib is linked to perl, so
for the initial build the library's id is at the build location rather
than the install location, and the generated executable also expects
to find libperl in that location.

This obviously won't work once we copy both to the installation
directory, so we adjust both the id of the library and the dependency
path in the executable to point to the new location of the library.

A previous attempt set -rpath and used @rpath in the id, but this made
the embedding test fail.
Makefile.SH
installperl