In mktables, disable string overloading when de-duping lists.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Thu, 26 Aug 2010 19:57:00 +0000 (21:57 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Thu, 26 Aug 2010 20:00:44 +0000 (22:00 +0200)
commit0e4078448f68684c9a38194a0bebec5c3f442d76
tree444d59246e9c44743c24da9d88ebd2af439c2620
parentffe43484366d04b5b8df04f334f4942c6c439258
In mktables, disable string overloading when de-duping lists.

As the unique() function is called with either a list of strings or a list of
objects, and all objects stringify to distinct values, there is no behaviour
difference between using object stringification and object address for a
"seen" hash. There is, however, an 8% run time difference :-)

Devel::NYTProf strikes again.
lib/unicore/mktables