GVs of localised arrays and hashes should be refcounted
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 27 Aug 2011 06:31:36 +0000 (23:31 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 27 Aug 2011 06:44:38 +0000 (23:44 -0700)
commit014333460b4235140c1e4ad346b2581af7ff6592
tree4ed94798dab023f1bca2f207449015cde5245edc
parent17008668bc1759e4a1ff55f42c3d738e5534b5dc
GVs of localised arrays and hashes should be refcounted

Otherwise the GV can be freed before the scope-popping code can put
the old entry back in it:

$ perl -le 'local @{"x"}; delete $::{x}'
Bus error
$ perl -le 'local %{"x"}; delete $::{x}'
Bus error
pod/perldelta.pod
scope.c
t/op/local.t