Add 5.31.5 to Module::CoreList data
[perl.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
1 =encoding utf8
2
3 =head1 NAME
4
5 release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule
6
7 =head1 STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE
8
9 This schedule lists the projected or historical development and
10 release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
11 of Perl.  Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
12 deemed necessary by the Pumpking.
13
14 =head2 Perl 5.32
15
16 Code freezes (which happen in the 5.31.X series)
17
18   2020-01-20  5.31.8          Contentious changes freeze
19   2020-02-20  5.31.9          User-visible changes to correctly
20                               functioning programs freeze
21   2020-03-20  5.31.10         Full code freeze
22   2020-04-20  5.32.0          Stable release!
23
24 =head2 Perl 5.30
25
26   2019-05-22  5.30.0 ✓        Sawyer X
27   2019-??-??  5.30.1          Steve Hay
28   2019-??-??  5.30.2          Steve Hay
29
30 =head2 Perl 5.28
31
32   2018-05-20  5.28.0 ✓        Sawyer X
33   2018-11-29  5.28.1 ✓        Steve Hay
34   2019-04-19  5.28.2 ✓        Steve Hay
35
36 =head2 Perl 5.26
37
38   2017-05-30  5.26.0 ✓        Sawyer X
39   2017-09-22  5.26.1 ✓        Steve Hay
40   2018-04-14  5.26.2 ✓        Steve Hay
41   2018-11-29  5.26.3 ✓        Steve Hay
42
43 =head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
44
45 This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
46 four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than
47 four months listed as you make a release, it's important
48 that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
49
50 Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
51 B<must> consent to ship the release.
52
53 When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
54 the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
55 you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
56
57 =head2 Perl 5.31
58
59   2019-05-23  5.31.0 ✓       Sawyer X
60   2019-06-20  5.31.1 ✓       Karen Etheridge
61   2019-07-20  5.31.2 ✓       Steve Hay
62   2019-08-20  5.31.3 ✓       Tom Hukins
63   2019-09-20  5.31.4 ✓       Max Maischein
64   2019-10-20  5.31.5
65   2019-11-20  5.31.6
66   2019-12-18  5.31.7
67   2020-01-20  5.31.8
68   2020-02-20  5.31.9         Renee Backer
69   2020-03-20  5.31.10
70
71 (RC0 for 5.32.0 will be released once we think that all the blockers have been
72 addressed.  This typically means some time in April or May.)
73
74 =head1 VICTIMS
75
76 The following porters have all consented to do at least
77 one release of bleadperl.  If you can't do a release
78 and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
79
80 (Please do not add any names to this list without prior
81 consent of the Pumpking.)
82
83   Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
84   Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de>
85   Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org>
86   Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org>
87   Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com>
88   Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
89   David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
90   Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
91   Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org>
92   Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
93   Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com>
94   Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk>
95   Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>
96   Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org>
97   Peter Martini <petercmartini@gmail.com>
98   Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org>
99   Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
100   Stevan Little <stevan@cpan.org>
101   Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
102   Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
103   Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
104   Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
105   Zefram <zefram@fysh.org>
106   Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>
107
108 =head1 AUTHOR
109
110 Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>
111
112 =cut