Set default static inline for Netware/config.wc.
[perl.git] / Porting / release_schedule.pod
1 =encoding utf8
2
3 =head1 Release schedule
4
5 This document lists the release engineers for at least the next
6 four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than 
7 four months listed as you make a release, it's important
8 that you extend the schedule AND B<identify the next release engineer>.
9
10 Before adding a release engineer, you B<must> contact them and they
11 B<must> consent to ship the release.
12
13 When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
14 the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
15 you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
16
17 =head2 2009
18
19  October 2       -   Jesse Vincent
20  October 20      -   Jesse Vincent
21  November 20     -   Leon Brocard
22  December 20     -   Jesse Vincent
23
24 =head2 2010
25
26  January 20      -   Ricardo Signes
27  February 20     -   Steve Hay
28  March 20        -   Ask Bjørn Hansen (skipped due to 5.12.0-RC1)
29  April 20        -   Leon Brocard
30  May 20          -   Ricardo Signes
31  June 20         -   Matt Trout
32  July 20         -   David Golden
33  August 20       -   Florian Ragwitz
34  September 20    -   Steve Hay
35  October 20      -   Tatsuhiko Miyagawa
36  November 20     -   Chris Williams
37  December 20     -   Zefram
38
39 =head1 VICTIMS
40
41 The following porters have all consented to do at least
42 one release of bleadperl.  If you can't do a release
43 and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.
44
45 Jesse Vincent <F<jesse@cpan.org>>
46 Leon Brocard <F<acme@astray.com>>
47 Yves Orton <F<demerphq@gmail.com>>
48 Ricardo Signes <F<rjbs@cpan.org>>
49 Steve Hay <F<steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>>
50 Ask Bjørn Hansen <F<ask@perl.org>>
51 David Golden <F<dagolden@cpan.org>>
52 Philippe Bruhat <F<book@cpan.org>>
53 Matt Trout <F<mst@shadowcat.co.uk>>
54 Florian Ragwitz <F<rafl@debian.org>>
55 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <F<miyagawa@bulknews.net>>
56 Chris Williams <F<bingos@cpan.org>>
57 Zefram <F<zefram@fysh.org>>
58
59
60 =head2 Reticent victims
61
62 These folks have said that they'd be willing to release Perl but would
63 prefer that others have the opportunity before they pitch in:
64
65
66
67 =head1 AUTHOR
68
69 Jesse Vincent <F<jesse@cpan.org>>
70
71 =cut