This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Backport blead Configure change to contact instructions
authorNiko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>
Fri, 15 May 2020 21:13:25 +0000 (00:13 +0300)
committerNiko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>
Sat, 16 May 2020 16:10:39 +0000 (19:10 +0300)
The Configure change is part of

 https://github.com/Perl/perl5/commit/35e21c5bf73a6039193bb688ec85ff2cc7716443

U/modified/sh.U

index d7b008e..2f40609 100644 (file)
@@ -88,7 +88,7 @@ case "$sh" in
 $me:  Fatal Error:  I can't find a Bourne Shell anywhere.
 
 Usually it's in /bin/sh.  How did you even get this far?
-Please contact me (<$maintname>) at <$maintloc>
+Please report this issue at <$maintloc>
 and we'll try to straighten this all out.
 EOM
        exit 1