This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Account for GNU "i" extension when checking 'nm' output.
authorGeorge Greer <perl@greerga.m-l.org>
Mon, 19 Jul 2010 02:16:21 +0000 (22:16 -0400)
committerH.Merijn Brand <merijn@nb09.procura.nl>
Tue, 3 Aug 2010 12:23:47 +0000 (14:23 +0200)
Signed-off-by: H.Merijn Brand <merijn@nb09.procura.nl>
U/modified/libc.U

index 217b21b..f927c17 100644 (file)
@@ -271,7 +271,8 @@ xrun='eval "<libc.tmp $com >libc.list"; echo "done." >&4'
 ?X: Some versions of Linux include a leading __IO in the symbol name.
 ?X: HPUX10 reportedly has trailing spaces, though I'm suprised it has
 ?X: BSD-like output.  (AD).
-xxx='[ADTSIW]'
+?X: GNU extension: i is "indirect function"
+xxx='[ADTSIWi]'
 if com="$sed -n -e 's/__IO//' -e 's/^.* $xxx  *//p'";\
        eval $xscan;\
        $contains '^fprintf$' libc.list >/dev/null 2>&1; then