This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
d_setlocale.U: Add more info to user messages
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 13 Jul 2020 17:55:30 +0000 (11:55 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 21 Aug 2020 14:38:07 +0000 (08:38 -0600)
U/perl/d_setlocale.U

index 0e3c36a..c7f576e 100644 (file)
@@ -180,7 +180,7 @@ case $d_setlocale in
            echo "Your system has setlocale()..." >&4
            $run ./try
            case $? in
-               0) echo "and it seems sane" >&4
+               0) echo "and it seems sane; you don't have a C.UTF8 locale" >&4
                   d_setlocale="$define"
                   d_setlocale_accepts_any_locale_name="$undef"
                   d_has_C_UTF8="false"
@@ -190,7 +190,7 @@ case $d_setlocale in
                   d_setlocale_accepts_any_locale_name="$define"
                   d_has_C_UTF8="false"
                   ;;
-               2) echo "and it seems sane" >&4
+               2) echo "and it seems sane; you have a C.UTF8 locale" >&4
                   d_setlocale="$define"
                   d_setlocale_accepts_any_locale_name="$undef"
                   d_has_C_UTF8="true"