This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Backport detection of <wctype.h>
authorAaron Crane <arc@cpan.org>
Thu, 25 Apr 2019 10:15:53 +0000 (11:15 +0100)
committerAaron Crane <arc@cpan.org>
Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:32:01 +0000 (12:32 +0100)
This corresponds to Perl 5 commit 92271d410d92433b97015908e12c9f262c5953e7

U/perl/i_wctype.U [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/U/perl/i_wctype.U b/U/perl/i_wctype.U
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..fd18d85
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,26 @@
+?RCS: $Id$
+?RCS:
+?RCS: Copyright (c) 2017, 2019, Karl Williamson
+?RCS:
+?RCS: You may redistribute only under the terms of the Artistic License,
+?RCS: as specified in the README file that comes with the distribution.
+?RCS: You may reuse parts of this distribution only within the terms of
+?RCS: that same Artistic License; a copy of which may be found at the root
+?RCS: of the source tree for dist 3.0.
+?RCS:
+?MAKE:i_wctype: Inhdr
+?MAKE: -pick add $@ %<
+?S:i_wctype:
+?S:    This variable conditionally defines the I_WCTYPE symbol,
+?S:    that indicates whether a C program may include <wctype.h>.
+?S:.
+?C:I_WCTYPE:
+?C:    This symbol, if defined, indicates that <wctype.h> exists.
+?C:.
+?H:#$i_wctype  I_WCTYPE                /**/
+?H:.
+?LINT:set i_wctype
+: see if this system has wctype.h
+set wctype.h i_wctype
+eval $inhdr
+