This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
bin/mconfig: new "-X FILE" option 42/head
authorAaron Crane <arc@cpan.org>
Sun, 22 Oct 2017 13:52:10 +0000 (14:52 +0100)
committerAaron Crane <arc@cpan.org>
Sun, 22 Oct 2017 14:02:14 +0000 (15:02 +0100)
commitc3a1ef25b739b9c71e336133e290fa65cd5fd284
tree6e68088ca66c58d5797b691272c2367d0033dd51
parent767625c03125b92246162662e62d6eec1a229774
bin/mconfig: new "-X FILE" option

Packages can use this option to list symbols that shouldn't bring in the
corresponding units. For example, Perl need not provide support for BSD
index(3) as an alternative to C89 strchr(3), but "index" is the name of a
Perl builtin, so that string in the source files is misunderstood by
metaconfig as an attempt to use the BSD function.

With this change, Perl can deal with this situation by adding "index" (and
"rindex") to an exclusion list.
bin/mconfig