Tru64: living dangerously, enabling the -c99 flag for cc blead
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 3 Mar 2015 01:46:53 +0000 (20:46 -0500)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 3 Mar 2015 02:15:50 +0000 (21:15 -0500)
16 years after C99 and 2 years after Tru64 EOL.

hints/dec_osf.sh

index a9ffe2e..f0b7726 100644 (file)
@@ -167,22 +167,7 @@ EOF
        *"-c99: Unknown flag"*)
                _ccflags_strict_ansi="-std1"
                ;;
-       *)      # However, use the -c99 only if compiling for
-               # -DPERL_MEM_LOG, where the C99 feature __func__
-               # is useful to have.  Otherwise use the good old
-               # -std1 so that we stay C89 strict, which the goal
-               # of the Perl C code base (no //, no code between
-               # declarations, etc).  Moreover, the Tru64 cc is
-               # not fully C99, and most probably never will be.
-               #
-               # The -DPERL_MEM_LOG can be either in ccflags
-               # (if using an old config.sh) or in the command line
-               # (which has been stowed away in UU/cmdline.opt).
-               #
-               case "$ccflags `cat UU/cmdline.opt`" in
-               *-DPERL_MEM_LOG*)       _ccflags_strict_ansi="-c99"  ;;
-               *)                      _ccflags_strict_ansi="-std1" ;;
-               esac
+       *)      _ccflags_strict_ansi="-c99"
                ;;
        esac
        _lddlflags_strict_ansi="-std1"