perldelta entry for VMS fixes missed in 5.14.3.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 20:20:58 +0000 (15:20 -0500)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 20:57:19 +0000 (15:57 -0500)
c29067d7797853039 required two follow-up fixes (bf6dd99808 and
0749edf595e84) to avoid compile failures on VMS, but we didn't
get them into 5.14.3.

pod/perldelta.pod

index dc6d866..69aa0b1 100644 (file)
@@ -271,9 +271,11 @@ L</Modules and Pragmata> section.
 
 =over 4
 
-=item XXX-some-platform
+=item VMS
 
-XXX
+5.14.3 failed to compile on VMS due to incomplete application of a patch series
+that allowed userelocatableinc and usesitecustomize to be used simultaneously.
+Other platforms were not affected and the problem has now been corrected.
 
 =back