Skip t/io/eintr.t on older Darwins.
authorJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Tue, 8 Jan 2013 01:55:24 +0000 (20:55 -0500)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Sat, 19 Jan 2013 00:04:40 +0000 (19:04 -0500)
Identify the OS version by capturing the first two parts of the M.m.p version
number.

For RT #116262

t/io/eintr.t

index 966922b..5804f34 100644 (file)
@@ -49,9 +49,11 @@ if (exists $ENV{PERLIO} && $ENV{PERLIO} =~ /stdio/  ) {
 # Also skip on release builds, to avoid other possibly problematic
 # platforms
 
+my ($osmajmin) = $Config{osvers} =~ /^(\d+\.\d+)/;
 if ($^O eq 'VMS' || $^O eq 'MSWin32' || $^O eq 'cygwin' || $^O =~ /freebsd/ || 
-     ($^O eq 'solaris' && $Config{osvers} eq '2.8')
-       || ((int($]*1000) & 1) == 0)
+     ($^O eq 'solaris' && $Config{osvers} eq '2.8') ||
+     ($^O eq 'darwin' && $osmajmin < 9) ||
+    ((int($]*1000) & 1) == 0)
 ) {
        skip_all('various portability issues');
        exit 0;