Correct double mention of winpid_to_pid.
authorJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Wed, 30 Jul 2014 11:45:40 +0000 (07:45 -0400)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Fri, 1 Aug 2014 01:18:31 +0000 (21:18 -0400)
As reported by graham at wdlabs dot com.

For: RT #122430

README.cygwin

index 02ab4fb..691da50 100644 (file)
@@ -390,7 +390,7 @@ Cygwin processes have their own pid, which is different from the
 underlying windows pid.  Most posix compliant Proc functions expect
 the cygwin pid, but several Win32::Process functions expect the
 winpid. E.g. C<$$> is the cygwin pid of F</usr/bin/perl>, which is not
-the winpid.  Use C<Cygwin::winpid_to_pid()> and C<Cygwin::winpid_to_pid()>
+the winpid.  Use C<Cygwin::pid_to_winpid()> and C<Cygwin::winpid_to_pid()>
 to translate between them.
 
 =item * Cygwin vs. Windows errors