Remove checks for Perl 5.6; adjust tests; bump version number.
authorJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Sat, 19 Jan 2013 02:15:04 +0000 (21:15 -0500)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Sat, 19 Jan 2013 02:23:36 +0000 (21:23 -0500)
Patch contributed by S├ębastien Aperghis-Tramoni

For: RT #114770.

# Please enter the commit message for your changes. Lines starting
# with '#' will be ignored, and an empty message aborts the commit.
# On branch blead
# Your branch is ahead of 'origin/blead' by 1 commit.
#
# Changes to be committed:
#   (use "git reset HEAD^1 <file>..." to unstage)
#
# modified:   dist/constant/lib/constant.pm
# modified:   dist/constant/t/constant.t
#

dist/constant/lib/constant.pm
dist/constant/t/constant.t

index f3c2a57..d876093 100644 (file)
@@ -1,10 +1,10 @@
 package constant;
-use 5.005;
+use 5.008;
 use strict;
 use warnings::register;
 
 use vars qw($VERSION %declared);
-$VERSION = '1.24';
+$VERSION = '1.25';
 
 #=======================================================================
 
@@ -17,10 +17,9 @@ my %forced_into_main = map +($_, 1),
 
 my %forbidden = (%keywords, %forced_into_main);
 
-my $str_end = $] >= 5.006 ? "\\z" : "\\Z";
-my $normal_constant_name = qr/^_?[^\W_0-9]\w*$str_end/;
-my $tolerable = qr/^[A-Za-z_]\w*$str_end/;
-my $boolean = qr/^[01]?$str_end/;
+my $normal_constant_name = qr/^_?[^\W_0-9]\w*\z/;
+my $tolerable = qr/^[A-Za-z_]\w*\z/;
+my $boolean = qr/^[01]?\z/;
 
 BEGIN {
     # We'd like to do use constant _CAN_PCS => $] > 5.009002
index 85a9355..326268b 100644 (file)
@@ -167,7 +167,6 @@ ok $constant::declared{'Other::IN_OTHER_PACK'};
 @warnings = ();
 eval q{
     no warnings;
-    #local $^W if $] < 5.006;
     use warnings 'constant';
     use constant 'BEGIN' => 1 ;
     use constant 'INIT' => 1 ;