perldelta.pod: Fix misstatement
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 4 Feb 2013 18:46:46 +0000 (11:46 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 4 Feb 2013 18:51:00 +0000 (11:51 -0700)
Spotted by Aaron Crane

pod/perldelta.pod

index 746390f..012ff31 100644 (file)
@@ -33,7 +33,7 @@ Perl v5.17.8 introduced L<regular expression set operations|perlre/(?[ ])>.
 They have now been expanded to allow the interpolation of a
 previously-compiled set into a bigger set, like this:
 
- my $thai_or_lao = '\p{Thai} + \p{Lao}';
+ my $thai_or_lao = qr/\p{Thai} + \p{Lao}/;
  ...
  qr/(?[ \p{Digit} & $thai_or_lao ])/;