regcomp.c: Silence compiler warning
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 14 Jan 2013 00:22:34 +0000 (17:22 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 14 Jan 2013 00:40:41 +0000 (17:40 -0700)
Some compilers say this can be used uninitialized. I don't believe them,
but silencing them will save effort in the long run.

regcomp.c

index 53e84f8..c0a37b2 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -10656,7 +10656,8 @@ tryagain:
                        }
                    case 'x':
                        {
-                           UV result;
+                            UV result = UV_MAX; /* initialize to erroneous
+                                                   value */
                            const char* error_msg;
 
                            bool valid = grok_bslash_x(&p,